Posted by: Genny Colby | August 25, 2010

New Blog-Welcome!

So I have decided to try my hand at blogging…yet again, this time for my own thoughts, ideas, opinions, and experiences.  I have no idea whether anyone else is really all that interested in my own thoughts/ideas/etc, so it may just end up being a place for me to essentially journal publicly.  When I first brought up the subject of doing a separate blog from our family blog, my wonderful husband, who is generally very supportive and encouraging asked who would want to read my thoughts and ideas.  The answer I had was I have no idea…but hopefully someone will over time.

I have been blogging to chronicle the many adventures of our daughter since July 2009.  This other blog is pretty much an online baby book for her and a way for family and friends to keep up with her many adventures and accomplishments.  But I wanted someplace where I could talk about things that occur to me, things that maybe are not always directly related to her, ideas that come from being more than just a SAHM.

Things you can expect to see here on this blog include my musings about books I am reading, things that are happening in the world around us, being a parent in the 21st century and how it is different from when I was growing up, my attempt to move from a novice cook to a more daring cook, my role as a teacher and my own continuing education, and just about anything else that comes to mind.

I am not sure how often I will actually blog…weekly I hope, or as things come up.  But life as a SAHM to a toddler…well, time is a precious commodity.

So welcome to my new blog.  Please feel free to leave comments, ask questions, give me ideas of things to try, and maybe make me feel like someone is actually reading this besides me.

Responses

  1. Congrats on the new blogging adventure! I will be reading as you write (well as often as being a SAHM to an infant will allow). 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

