Posted by: Genny Colby | December 15, 2010

Free Stuff

Isn’t free stuff great?  It could be something simple like a sample at the store,  the free box of cereal that sometimes comes with your newspaper, or winning a contest/drawing.  I don’t have a great winning history, it could be that I don’t often enter drawings because I think I won’t win.  I did once win a Super Nintendo (yes, I know, that is showing my age, when Super Nintendo was all the rage!).  But this year I have taken a different approach, one of you can’t win if you don’t enter.  And it has been a pretty lucky year!

I have won a beautiful tutu for my little dancer from Macaroni Kids (a wonderful newsletter that was written by a friend).  I won a Barnes and Noble gift card from my mom’s group.  Hubby won a Wii and Wii Fit system from work (that was the big one!).  I won a Twinkle Twinkle Little Scout from Leapster from Coloradomoms (a wonderful blog/forum/mom’s group run by a friend).  And I won a Leapster Explorer from TimeToPlay as part of their People’s Play Awards.

Not a bad result for a year huh?  I have yet to win any of the signed books from some of my current books series/most read authors, but hey, there is always 2011!

But what is the point of this post, other than to brag about all the things I won?  One of the blogs I follow The Nerd’s Wife (I know, I could call my blog by this name!) is having some spectacular giveaways, including a new Kindle!  And I would like a chance to win one, and wouldn’t you?  So follow the link, check out her giveaways, book reviews, and cookie recipes.  Maybe one of us will win!

So here is to good luck in 2011 for lots of surprises and prizes for us all 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

