Posted by: Genny Colby | September 28, 2011

What You Aren’t Reading…But Should

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel     

By Michael Scott

I wrote about this wonderful series as one of my first blog posts.  So have you read these wonderful books yet?  If not, I am going to give you just one more reason to add these books to your to read list!

Mr Scott has created such a well written, engaging, and amazing series, that we as readers want to know more.  We are curious to know about our favorite characters, how they came to be who they are in the stories, and more about their connections to one another.  But Mr Scott is not going to side track the story of Sophie and Josh, just to add in these extra details.  So what is an author to do?

If you are Mr Scott, you find time to put down a new short story, featuring some of our favorite characters, Scathach and Billy the Kid in Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Las Vegas.   And it is not like he is not busy working to put the finishing touches on the final book in the series, The Enchantress, as well!  This is just one of the little extras that Mr Scott does for his readers and fans.

So do you love these books yet?  Then come join the discussion on the official fan forum.  You may even find a few other exclusive behind the scenes and/or extras in our members only section!   Not to mention the chance to share ideas and theories about the books.  Added bonus…Mr Scott checks the boards frequently and even responds to questions.

Oh and did I mention that I also got a chance to meet Mr Scott when he visited Colorado on his book tour for The Warlock?   One of the best author talks/signings I have gone too, full of fun stories and tidbits not only about his books, but about writing in general.   And he is wonderful about taking pictures too!

I would love to hear what you think about these books.  Hopefully you will love them as much as I do.

Responses

  1. I swear I am going to read them. Soon. Very soon. They are near the top of my to-read list!

    • I know you will…if nothing else I will just lend you my set 🙂

  2. […] have written about this wonderful series before, which you can find here, here, and here.  If you have not had a chance to read this series, now is a great time since you can just read […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

