Posted by: Genny Colby | April 20, 2012

Sunshine Award

I guess my little blog is starting to be read by people other than family and friends!  And I apparently am not boring anyone, yet!  I got nominated for a Sunshine Award by a new reader from Mama Bear Matters  This is a new blog by another Stay at Home, looking to connect other SAHM and to share her experiences as a SAHM.

It is a nice feeling to know that my ramblings are finding others who want to read what I write.  It has never mattered to me if those who read my blog agree with me or not, just that maybe we can open a line of dialog about issues in parenting, politics, and what ever else strikes my mind.  One thing I think some SAHM’s miss is a connection to other adults, not just to work with, but to share ideas, experiences, thoughts, and opinions.  We focus so much on helping our children to grow and learn that sometimes we forget that we still need opportunities to grow and learn.  What better way to do that than through discussions and sharing ideas with other adults?

As part of this process, I offer these 10 questions for those readers who may not know me, and even for those who do!

1-What is my favorite color?  Green.   It makes me think of spring, being outdoors, and it makes me feel peaceful.

2-What is my favorite animal?  The polar bear

3-What is my favorite number?  7  not sure why, but it is always been my fave!

4-What is my favorite drink?  Adult Beverage-New Glarus Brewery Spotted Cow    Other Beverage-Diet Coke with Lime, Water with Lime

5-Facebook or Twitter?  I am on both, but don’t do much with Twitter.  I am more of Facebook kind of gal.  It helps me stay connected with friends and family.  You can find me on twitter @mommapolarbear if you really want to.

6-What my passion(s)?  My family.  Being a mom.  Reading.  Being with friends.

7-Getting or Giving?  While I do love getting gifts, I would much prefer to give a gift.  I love spending the time making or finding that perfect gift for family and friends and sharing their joy when they open the gift.

8-What is my favorite pattern?  I love stripes, does that count?  And I love plaids on kids.

9-What is my favorite day of the week?  Sunday, as that is pretty much reserved for just family time.  Walks, trips to the park, playing in the yard, etc.

10-What is my favorite flower?  Well, roses have special place for me, but I also love tulips and lilies.

I am just starting to expand by blog reading outside of those more “commercial” as I enter more and more into the world of blogging.  I do find it a great way to start connecting with people.  But I would like to recognize a few of those more personal blogs that I have found interesting, fun, or worth a look.  And that I don’t think the authors would mind a few more people checking out!  Many of the blogs are read are more personal/family focused and I am not always sure how people feel about those being shared with a more public audience.  I know we try to keep our family blog to those we know, since we share so many photos and family details.

 Propson Palingenesis

The TARDIS in my Mind

This Isn’t Rocket Science

Well-Cookbooked

Book Series Tracker

************************************************************************************************************

If you’ve reached this post as one of my nominees for The Sunshine Award, please see below:

• Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
• Answer 10 questions about yourself.
• Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers.
• Link your nominees to this post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
• Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Responses

  1. Thank you for sharing your favorite blogs. I will be sure to visit them too. I’m sure these blogs are just as interesting and insightful as yours.


Leave a Reply

Categories

