Posted by: Genny Colby | April 27, 2012

Glutton for Punishment?

Well, my last attempt at starting a positive, respectful dialog went OH SO WELL (yep, that was sarcasm if you could not tell…)   These pregnancy hormones must just have me out of my mind…but let’s try another one.

What is better…Diet Coke or Diet Pepsi?  (or just Coke vs Pepsi if you don’t drink diet soda).

Caffeine got me through many high school and college mornings.  And since I don’t drink coffee, soda was my vice.  As a teacher I never drank soda in my classroom, just water, so that was a positive change (thanks to my preschool practicum supervisor who gave us quite the lecture on this topic!).  When I changed careers and worked in an office, at desk, I will admit I fell back into the soda pattern.  My soda addict hubby did not help 🙂

Even before my first pregnancy I had cut back on soda and tried to drink more water.  But I have to admit there are days I really need that jolt of carbonation and yes, sometimes caffeine.  Caffeine free soda is a nice alternative, but really does not taste the same or give me quite the same “ahh…that tastes good!” moment.

Now, I know there are those out there who will argue that no soda is good for you.  I don’t disagree with that.  It is loaded with chemicals we really don’t need to introduce to our bodies.  It has no nutritional value.  But I am going to just go ahead and be honest…I don’t really care sometimes.  I just want a soda.

My poison of choice…Diet Coke with Lime.  I will drink Diet Pepsi if I that is what is available, but really I am Diet Coke girl.  So…how about you?

Responses

  1. The only diet soda I really like is coke zero! Love the stuff! I can’t stand diet coke or pepsi in general. Yuck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

