Posted by: Genny Colby | August 2, 2012

So many books…

I love to read.  Really, LOVE TO READ.  But having a new baby really puts a cramp into my reading time…add having an active, non-napping 3-year-old and my reading time is cut down even further.  Though I hope, as with  my first, that once this new little guy starts sleeping through the night, I can sneak a little more time each day before bed.  But for now…sleep is a major priority!

But still, I am trying to read at least a little each day.  Thank goodness for my NOOK!  It is so easy to just pick up and read a few pages while there is a break in the activity, while I am feeding him, or just when ever I can sneak in a little “me” time.

I have a number of book reviews I need to post and I will get to them all in due time…I hope!

What am I (attempting) to ready now?  Now is our August Book Club Book~

The Clan of the Cave Bear (Earth's Children, #1)

Clan of the Cave Bear by Jean M Auel

Then I am going to read~

A Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire, #2)

Clash of Kings (Song of Fire and Ice #2) by George RR Martin

Then I hope to FINALLY read~

Insurgent (Divergent, #2)

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

And that is as far I can plan ahead.  My “To Read” list is so long…and I am always finding more books that I want to read that I doubt I will ever get to the end.  But if you have any good suggestions of things to read, I am always on the look out for a good book!

Want to see what else is on my list?  Check out my list on goodreads.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

