Posted by: Genny Colby | August 21, 2012

School Room Set Up

We are continuing on with our homeschooling again this year and seriously researching how to continue into grade school too.  This year we are starting a more focused learning program…similar to a 4 year old kindergarten.   After ordering new supplies, it was time to reorganize the classroom!  Is it wrong that I love classroom set up?   Everything is so neat, organized, and new.  I still have a few more things to add to the classroom, not to mention all my lesson planning and prep…but I think we are on target for a Sept 4 start date.  Monkey was super excited to explore some of the new materials and I hope she has as much fun this coming year as we did last year.

My goal is to have school time M-F for about 1 hour at at time, maybe a little more if we are really into an activity.  In addition to my lesson plans, I am also working on writing up the goals/benchmarks I have for her this year.  Once they are complete I may share them here.

But for now…here is our classroom!  Please excuse the few odds and ends that have yet to find a home…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. Looks great, Genny!


Leave a Reply

Categories

