Posted by: Genny Colby | October 30, 2012

Is it Election Day yet?

Well, only one week away from the end of phone calls, mass mailings, and repeated commercials telling us why the other guy is just “wrong for our country”.  At this point I think moving to the outback of New Zealand or Australia is sounding really nice.  I am sure they have politics too…but the weather is sure nice!

I have been trying very hard to not post things that may be politically charged.  Though I am not sure why, since this is my blog and a place to express my thoughts and ideas.  I guess it is because after watching my Facebook feed, I realize that I may have radically different political views than a lot of my friends.  And I really don’t want to offend anyone or lose a friendship over politics, but I will admit to changing some of my settings to avoid seeing some of those posts that seem to slam those who are on the same side as I politically.  I have tried very hard NOT to make any personal attacks on someone’s political stance.  But I have lots of ideas and thoughts brewing in my mind and I am sure if I can find just a little more time to sit down and put them into a cohesive post, I will.  I want to be sure that I am just expressing MY thoughts and beliefs and not attacking anyone else or putting anyone else down for their political beliefs.  So, consider yourself warned.  If you don’t like my politics…well then you can just skip the coming post(s)!

Leave a Reply

Categories

