Posted by: Genny Colby | January 11, 2013

What I am Reading Friday…

Whoo Hoo!  I finished The Passage today!  Oh I really do enjoy this series and I can’t wait to start the next book, The Twelve.  But I am really glad I did take the time to read this first book again.  There were so many details, characters, and sub-stories that I had forgotten, or missed a few details.  But I think it was almost better this second time around since I had the base of the story in mind and I could focus on the details, the timeline, and the various characters.

I am going to take a little pause before starting The Twelve to read Marcus Samuelson’s memoir, Yes, Chef.  I first saw Chef Samuelson when he competed on Top Chef Masters and I found him intriguing, fun to watch, interesting to listen to, and captivating.  Then he joined Chopped as a judge and my admiration continued.  So I am excited to read his book! 

Yes, Chef: A Memoir

And maybe by next Friday’s post I will be able to give you a full review…and a sneak peak at how The Twelve is starting out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

