Posted by: Genny Colby | March 15, 2013

What I am Reading Friday

Ah, another Friday!  And another weekend where reading time looks to be limited..but I will find time!!

This week I continued on Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix by JK Rowling.  I love this book!  It is going a little slower this week as it has become my treadmill book, since it is on my Nook and the end of this week has brought less time for the treadmill…but that will change again next week!!

I also started Fragments by Dan Wells, which is a book I checked out of the library.  I am loving this book…once I remembered what happened in the first book!  I am finding it hard to put down at night and only do so when my eyes begin to droop and a change of position does not help keep them open.

We are continuing to read The Hobbit with the monkey.  She is really enjoying the story and getting probably about 1/3 of the details so far.  She is very excited for the dwarves and Bilbo to finally make it to find Smaug.  Going on an adventure to find a dragon who sleeps on piles of gold and treasure is right up her ally right now!

And, just a little proud momma moment…the monkey is reading books!  Not sure words, our reading lesson, or even BOB Books, but really books we have checked out from the library!  It is so fun to sit and read with her.  A whole world is starting to open up to her and I am so excited to share this journey with her.

As always, by to read list is long and getting longer every day.  There are just so many amazing books out there…and only so many hours in the day!  What are you reading this weekend?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

