Posted by: Genny Colby | May 17, 2013

What I am Reading Friday…

Oh boy was this a week!

I did manage to finish Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling.  I can’t say how much I love this series.  It was both with happiness to read this final book in the life of Harry Potter, but it was also with some sadness as I knew that once again I will have to, at least, temporarily, leave the world of Harry, Ron, Hermione, Fred, George, Ginny and the rest of the wizarding world.  But this is such an amazing book,  Each time I read this book, I find that I notice new little clues, or focus on different sections/different characters and find more depth to the story.  I am still amazed at the complexity of the world she created, the attention to details not just about Harry and the other main characters, but also with the secondary characters and the wizarding world.  I know I will make a return visit to Harry and friends again soon.

I also was able to read Just Take My Heart by Mary Higgins Clark.  Yep, kind of on a Mary Higgins Clark roll again.  I like her books, they are fast paced, easy to read, fun and light mysteries.  Just what I needed this week!

So, now on to decide what to read next.  I think I will read Stephenie Meyer’s The Host on my Nook, and tackle Richard Castle’s Heat Rises.  What are you reading this weekend?

 

 

Heat Rises (Nikki Heat, #3)

The Host

Leave a Reply

Categories

