Posted by: Genny Colby | May 25, 2013

What I am Reading Friday…well Saturday

Memorial Day Weekend!  This used to mean 3 whole days off of work, sitting in a comfy chair with a good book.  Now it means trips to the zoo, the movies, the swimming pool, and like most summer days, time outside.  But it also means sneaking in a little extra time with a good book!

This week I stated to read Heat Rises by Richard Castle (the book tie in to the television show Castle staring Nathan Fillion) but found I was just not that into it. I just couldn’t seem to drum up a lot of excitement for this book.  And I really think that this was because it wasn’t what I needed to be reading right now. I need something light, fluffy, and romantic.  Not sure why, but that is where my mood is.  So, I put this one aside and will try to come back to it at some point, and pulled out some old standbys.  Nora Roberts was just what the mood called for, so now I am reading, again, the Bride Quartet.  I started, and finished, Vision in White, and now I am reading Bed of Roses.  This is a series about 4 friends who run a full service wedding company.  Flowers, cakes, photos, planner.  And of course, it is about how each of them find love.  Silly, cheesy, light, fluffy…for some reason this is just what I need right now and I am not ashamed to admit that I can easily lose myself in such a book as I can in most books.  I will hit my to read stack again, but there is a reason I purchase books…so I CAN read them again and again.   And I can read what the mood calls for, when the mood calls for it.

Hope everyone has a wonderful holiday weekend full of fun, sun, and a little time to escape in a good book.  That’s my plan at least!

Leave a Reply

Categories

