Posted by: Genny Colby | December 31, 2013

Books I Read in 2013


photo courtesy of Nate Bolt

This year I challenged myself to average reading one book per week.  I came pretty close!   This coming year I am going to challenge myself to read one book (on average) per week, but also to continue to expand my repertoire of books.  I tend to get stuck in a rut of the genre I am reading…which is not bad, but there are so many books out there!!  Also, I am going to try to do more random book pick ups at the library.  What is on the new release shelf? What do the librarians recommend?

It is one thing I love about Goodreads, not only does it allow me to track what books I have read, what books I want to read, but I get to see what my friends are reading, what new books are being talked about, and new  books by authors I have read before, and authors that are up and coming.  Not on Goodreads…you should be!  Come share books with me!  I am really hope to get back into my “What I am reading Friday” postings…

So, here is what I did read in 2013, starting from the most recent, and not including chapter books read with the monkey, or the million and one picture books we have read together as well.  Happy reading!!

50-Dark Witch by Nora Roberts

49-Secrets by Tim Mettey

48-Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood #1) by JR Ward

47-The Bride Wore Size 12 (Heather Wells #5) by Meg Cabot

46-The River of No Return by Bee Ridgway

45-The Last Romanov by Dora Levy Mossanen

44-Free Four: Tobias Tells the Story by Veronica Roth

43-New Moon by Stephenie Meyer

42-Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

41-The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

40-Allegiant by Veronica Roth

39-Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

38-Insurgent by Veronica Roth

37-Divergent by Veronica Roth

36-Under the Dome by Stephen King

35-This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper

34-The Transfer (Divergent #0.1) by Veronica Roth

33-The Cuckoo’s Calling (Cormoran Strike #1) by JK Rowling

32-The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield

31-Astonishing X-men: Xenogenesis by Warren Elis

30-The Cove (FBI Thriller #1) by Catherine Coulter

30-Bone Quill (Hollow Earth #2) by Carole E Barrowman

29-Hollow Earth (Hollow Earth #1) by Carole E Barrowman

28-Icons (Icons #1) by Margaret Stohl

27-The 5th Wave (The 5th Wave #1) by Rick Yancey

26-Whiskey Beach by Nora Roberts

25-Perception (the Perception Trilogy #1) by Lee Strauss

24-The Testing (The Testing #1) by Joelle Charbonneau

23-Daddy’s Gone a Hunting by Mary Higgins Clark

22-The Host by Stephenie Meyer

21-Savor the Moment (Bride Quartet #3) by Nora Roberts

20-Happy Ever After (Bride Quartet #4) by Nora Roberts

19-Bed of Roses (Bride Quartet #2) by Nora Roberts

18-Vision in White (Bride Quartet #1) by Nora Roberts

17-Just Take My Heart by Mary Higgins Clark

16-Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by JK Rowling

15-Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by JK Rowling

14-Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

13-Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling

12-Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling

11-Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling

10-Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling

9-I’ll Walk Alone by Mary Higgins Clark

8-The Map of Time (Trilogia Victorian #1) by Felix Palma

7-Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3) by Cassandra Clare

6-Parenting Illustrated with Crappy Pictures by Amber Dusick

5-Requiem (Delirium #3) by Lauren Oliver

4-Out of the Easy by Ruta Sepetys

3-Fragments (Partials #2) by Dan Wells

2-Finale (Hush Hush #4) by Becca Fitzpatrick

1-Blackberry Winter by Sarah Jio

Leave a Reply

Categories

